top of page
  • Writer's pictureAryaan Silva

Illustration Social Media Portfolio

Updated: Apr 27, 2022

For my final Creativity project, I created an instagram account that will help me post my experiences and art, acting as both a portfolio and journal. I'm very proud with how much I've grown in terms of my artistic journey, especially since I was working a job in creativity, getting through school, and trying to grow creatively all simultaneously. it was a rough process but I've definitely shown progress. I'm finally at a place where I'm proud of my art and proud to show it off. I've had many attempts at creating an art-dedicated social media account, but so far, I'm really beginning to enjoy the process because as of now, I'm using it as a creative platform for myself to express the experience that I have.


The instagram account is @aarisilvaa.ill and I think it's somewhat of a safe place for me to post everything I've done and hopefully get recognition. So far I've gained a 200 THB credit to put towards promoting my account, which did help me kick off my instagram account. instagram so potential in my posting and aided me in being able to advertise my posts. I did not gain any money through it, however I did get a helping step forward.


Prior to finally creating the account, I slowly built up a portfolio to post for about a month before and then after putting up the account, began posting. I'm somewhat regular and put out a lot of my things quite quickly. My goal is to post something once a week which will also urge me to continue practicing my art.




Overall my experience was great and I'm looking forward to my creative future holds. I'm glad to finally have this project up, and a social media profile may even help me gain more job inquiries in the future, which I definitely look forward to. CAS definitely helped me gain the confidence and urge to finally start this, and I'm glad it did, because I have hope for where the account may go.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page