top of page
  • Writer's pictureAryaan Silva

Summer Workout Routine (1)

Updated: Apr 27, 2022

in the beginning of grade 9, in the school year 2018-2019, I decided to fix my eating habits and that needed a lot of studying. I taught myself about good eating habits and things such as macromolecules and calories, and I needed a lot of self-reflection because I looked at the scale to see that I weighed 86 KGs. Not only was it scary to see that my bad eating habits and my eating disorder's affects, but it was scary to think that I allowed it.


I've always had a horrible relationship with food, in that I would eat my feelings, and from grade 8-9 I was in a horrible place. I was in a horrible place to begin with through middle school and I think that's because kids can be toxic and I had a horrible school experience. thankfully in grade 9 I decide to turn that around and cut my calories as well as worked out when I could, which wasn't very often. it would come out in spurts of energy and I would workout hard for 5 days straight, and take a break, focusing on my eating. it's hard to do this simultaneously, and I think separating the eating from the exercising was the right thing to do for me. by the end of that year I dropped 6 kilos and got to 80 KGs.


a huge thing that helped me was a workout challenge that was going viral, the woman who created it was Chloe Ting, and she continues to create efficient workout programs for free. the fact that it was free definitely helped me start.



I had successfully completed the 2019 summer shred and it helped me lose 5 kilos with hard work concentrating on diet. By the end of it I was extremely proud of myself and later continued my fitness journey, learning more that I ever have in the school year 2019-2020.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page