top of page
  • Writer's pictureAryaan Silva

Summer Workout Routine (2)

Updated: Apr 28, 2022

In grade 10, or 2019-2020 I did heavy research on how to lose weight in a healthy way, and to make sure I don't develop any signs of an eating disorder, which is something my family has struggled with before. Losing weight in a healthy way was very important to me because I didn't want to look physically healthy while being mentally unhealthy. In addition, I wanted to lose weight in a way that was sustainable and that would make me feel better in general.


a big part of the process, was preparing myself mentally, because there's a saying that gaining weight is physically harder, but losing it is mentally harder, which is definitely true, coming from experience. For a month or two I began applying what I learned in biology about macromolecules and what I researched at home in order to lose weight in the best most sustainable way I possibly could. I grew up as a fat kid and ate a lot, my diet was all over the place and no one really told me I was unhealthy and overweight as a child. That year I weighed 86 kgs and was at the height of 170 cm. I was clearly unhealthy and that year I completed a workout program consisting of 3 days of work and an hour of a mix of cardio and bodyweight exercises that helped me lose 5 kgs in a month.


I created recipes that would fill me up, provide me with the proper macros, and that would help me eat in a calorie deficit. At the same time I ate in an intermittent fasting diet, which definitely helped me to lose the weight. It was a slow process because I was just beginning and it helped me learn so much. that year my productivity went up and I learned that I could do anything I put my mind to. I still wasn't anywhere near my goal, however it did teach me skills that I would later apply to lose even more weight in the coming years. I continued to lose 3 more kilos after my initial workout program and at the end of the school year and my final weigh-in was 77.9 Kgs


Overall, I learned how to apply the skills I learned beginning my "weight loss journey" into real life, for example self-discipline and time management skills. having a pre-made workout program that listed the time it would take out of my day definitely helped, but I used that program to start out, I later learned what worked for me to get the results I wanted. That year I took control of my life, because I was at my lowest point, and I kept telling myself "tough times never last, only taught people do"









7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page