top of page
  • Writer's pictureAryaan Silva

Hearts to be Heard Charity Organization

Updated: Apr 28, 2022

My first service assignment was great because I was able to work with a company that donated children's books and are like patrons to children with skills in the Arts. I illustrated my first book in the year 2018-2019, and it was sponsored by the company. The Company name was Hearts to be Heard and they sponsored the children's book I illustrated. It was great experience for me because it was a children's book for children.


The company was very generous and I did my part in the charity. They donated my pay to a cause they believed in and supplied places with the book that I illustrated. Charity work is great because I was able to see my hard work pay off in the enjoyment of children, as they did find the book entertaining.


I have to admit it wasn't my best work however I got a lot of learning experience illustrating a children's book and that's what kickstarted my career in illustrations and at the same time I got to give to unfortunate children, who were very grateful for the books donated.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page