top of page
  • Writer's pictureAryaan Silva

Helping Hand to a Baking Business

Updated: Apr 28, 2022

In grade 11, 2020-2021, My cousin started a baked goods business that began to grow and I assisted her in packaging and recipe experiments. I was there every Saturday and Sunday, as that's when she gets the most orders.


She is an 8 year old, so it was a learning experience taking order from her, but by day 3 I got the hang of it. We baked a lot of recipes including a cheesecake, which she didn't know how to make so I helped her with the recipe and it worked out extremely well, and since it was a test, we jus served it to our family and dinner, and I have to say, I had 3 slices. I just love cheesecake. I've always had an interest for food and cooking, however baking was never my strongest suit.










I learned a lot about teamwork and cooperating with someone, especially a stubborn 8 year old, but I think the most important takeaway was learning to navigate working for different personalities, and learning how to cooperate with different people in a way that is efficient on both sides of things.


2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page